I have a one year old!

Actually, I have a 14 month old. Wilfred’s Birthday came and went back in February and as usual, I’ve been so busy with being a mom that the blog has been somewhat neglected. I’m a big fan of trying to live in the ‘here and now’. I mean an entire year has flown past me in the blink of an eye …

 

Since Wilfred arrived, I have had my gallbladder removed (after countless trips to the doctor and finally A&E!). We got married in a beautiful, simple winter ceremony (we are planning the ‘reception’ party for June this year. Eek. Yes, I bought another dress). Richard started a new job and spent a week in Dubai which meant I was a solo parent for the first time. Wilfred has hit lots of important and adorable milestones as well as developing the most endearing personality and a gorgeous mop of hair. I have built some really lovely friendships with other moms and perfected my stay-at-home-mom routine. 

I have become a much more efficient version of my pre-baby self. Having a toddler hanging off your hip will do that for you. With that in mind, time to schedule some regular posts and put a bit of love into my blog! Let’s reconnect. 

S. 

  

Leave a Reply

