I’m full term (tomorrow)!

Yeah … So tomorrow marks 37 weeks of pregnancy! It doesn’t feel real. I mean, I’m feeling VERY pregnant, but I just can’t imagine a new human joining our family. 

I have so many questions; How will he fit in with Wilfred? How will we cope with no sleep AND a toddler to entertain all day? Will they get along? What will he look like? Will I love him as much as I instantly loved Wilfred when I saw him?
Having had one baby, you’d think I’d know what to expect … But, honestly, I can’t even remember how many nappies a newborn goes through in a day!

So I feel like it’s the first time all over again. It’s just as exciting and daunting as it was preparing for my first labour and delivery (because, even though I know it will be worth it and that it will probably be easier/quicker this time round … Please, God, not another 80+ hour labour! I am still nervous. I’m still human). 

And after feeling like this pregnancy has dragged unbelievably (so much has happened in these 9 months), it is now all of a sudden upon us. Yes, technically we could be waiting another 3+ weeks … But he could arrive TOMORROW and the midwives wouldn’t bat an eyelid or try to postpone labour. 

Fingers and toes and everything else crossed, eh. I’m not sure I’m QUITE ready yet! 

S x

   

 

Leave a Reply

