Paternity Leave

Paternity leave has now come to an end … It has been so lovely, having Richard at home for just over a week and enjoying our two boys together. 

We’ve visited family, seen friends, went to a children’s farm, been shopping and to soft play centres. But most importantly, we’ve spent time at home together, getting to know the newest member of our family. 

I’ve just had my first day managing these two by myself … It went better than I expected to be honest!! Even though Wilfred has a bit of a cold and last night was the most restless we’ve had with Rupert. Things can only get even better, then, right? Rupert is still sleeping a lot during the day (he’s only 11 days old), so I can spend his naps getting through the housework, making lunch, playing with Wilfred and stealing toilet breaks in peace!! 

I’m sure the coming months will present more challenges. But I’m just pleased to have survived the first day and made it to the end with a smile on my face. 
Onwards and upwards. S x

   
   

Leave a Reply

