Where does the time go?

It’s 5am on Thursday … I’ve just fed Rupert (first time he’s woken since going down at 8:30) and come back to bed … Listening to all 3 of the ‘boys’ (I include Richard in this), snoring away. 

I’ve had a good, solid chunk of sleep so will probably get up soon and have a head start on the housework … The more I can get done whilst everyone is snoozing, the less there is to do when I have a toddler at me feet, a baby on my hip and the rest of life going on simultaneously. 

I just find the days slipping by recently. Hence the slightly late blog post. Oops. It was my Birthday on Saturday 18th June, 29 years old. My LAST ‘twenties’ Birthday. Where the hell did that time go. From 25 to here has just flown, in that space of time, I left work, got married, moved house, carried and delivered two babies, made some truly wonderful mummy friends and adjusted to a (temporary) life of being a full time mummy and housewife. I adore every moment of being a stay at home mum. It’s a million times more rewarding than any job I’ve had previously, but happy days do fly by and it’s all going a little too quickly for me!

We’re off camping with my family tomorrow (celebrating my Mom’s Birthday). So today is a day of packing and deep cleaning the house before we go away. I discovered some ants in the hallway and I certainly don’t want to come home to an infestation! Luckily the weather looks good, so Wilfred can amuse himself in the garden. He just loves being outdoors. 

This is all for now. Have a good weekend, whoever you are, wherever you are. Don’t take time for granted. It’ll soon pass you by! 

Sx 

2 thoughts on “Where does the time go?

  1. Time really does fly by! But suppose it’s also a hood thing even that its going somethimes to fast. Also read your blog about camping for your mum’s birthday, looks like you all had a great time. Lovely to see!

    X Iva

    Like

Leave a Reply

